Approaches to Literature, Fall 2008

August 12, 2008

Welcome to Eh 112: Approaches to Literature

Filed under: Course Materials — assistantprofessorcrowley @ 8:20 pm

Adam M Crowley's Facebook profile

Greetings, Eh 112 Students

If this is your first visit to the site, please follow the steps below. If you have been here before, just scroll down to the on-line syllabus to get started.

Step One: Policy and Procedures Sheet

If you have not already done so, please take a moment to review the Policy and Procedures sheet for this class. It contains all the important information about what is generally expected of you, and what you can generally expect from me.

Step Two: How to Use Our On-line Syllabus

The on-line syllabus below contains information for every class meeting we will have this semester. Under each meeting, you will find basic information, such as key concepts and links to your readings,  videos and podcasts. Generally, each item can be clicked on for more information.

For example:

  • Clicking on a class meeting will take you to a detailed outline for that meeting. You will need to visit these outlines to post your daily responses.
  • Clicking on a key concept – marked in red – will take you to the class concept page, where you will find helpful definitions.
  • Clicking on any of the readings — such as “William Carlos Williams’ “The Red Wheelbarrow” — will take you directly to a reading. The same is true of the links for the course videos and podcasts.

If you have any questions, please e-mail me at: crowleya@fc.husson.edu

On-Line Syllabus

Tuesday, September 2

Thursday, September 4

Tuesday, September 9

Thursday, September 11

Tuesday, September 16

Thursday, September 18

Tuesday, September 23

Thursday, September 25

Tuesday, September 30

Thursday, October 2

Tuesday, October 7

Thursday, October 9

Thursday, October 16

Tuesday, October 21

Thursday, October 23

Tuesday, October 28

Thursday, October 30

Tuesday, November 4

Thursday, November 6

Tuesday, November 11

Thursday, November 13: Academic Research Paper

Tuesday, November 18

Thursday, November 20

Tuesday, November 25

Thursday, November 27

Tuesday, December 2

Thursday, December 4

Tuesday, December 9

Thursday, December 11

Advertisements

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

%d bloggers like this: